Welcome to the MDTAXES Message Board

The MDTAXES Network is an affiliation of CPAs that specialize in the tax planning and preparation for young health care professionals.  Please leave your questions or comments for our CPAs, who visit the message board regularly, or review the answers, suggestions and ideas posted in response to your colleagues' questions.

Please check out our other Message Boards available at www.FindAGoodCPA.com.

Please note: We are NOT affiliated with the Maryland Tax Department. If you're looking for information about Maryland income taxes, go to www.marylandtaxes.com.

Medical Resident FICA Forum
Start a New Topic 
Topic
Author
Views
Replies
Last Post
l
Lauren
FICA refund
I just got my refund from Women and Infants Hospital in Providence RI, the spreadsheet included shows 1999 and 2000 only. I was a resident from 1996-2000 so I am wondering if another check (hopefully!!) is coming? Does anyone know which years are being refunded? I r...
Views: 467   Replies: 0
Last Post: Jun 2, 2013 9:42pm
by Lauren
r
Roger
Just received FICA refund
Just received FICA refund from Massachusetts General Hospital on 5/15/13.
Views: 416   Replies: 2
Last Post: May 22, 2013 8:11pm
by Andrew Schwartz ...
e
eric
just received fica refund
Duke is now sending FICA checks.
Views: 339   Replies: 0
Last Post: Mar 23, 2013 12:09pm
by eric
r
Roger
Re: Fica refund received 10/18/12! 11 Years later!
I was a intern in Baltimore (Sinai Hospital) from 2000-2001. I just received my FICA refund check for 2001 calendar year and a second check for the interest payment. The letter also states that a 1099-INT will be issued in January 2013. I hope my Boston residency...
Views: 539   Replies: 1
Last Post: Oct 29, 2012 10:41am
by seth
j
John
FICA refund delayed