Return to Website

Stop Child Abuse Forum

We here at Desiree Is Hope want you to always feel free to talk about issues involved in child abuse in some way. This web site is dedicated to stopping child abuse and helping those who endured child abuse in any form to begin or continue healing. We want you to feel safe in talking here in this forum.

Stop Child Abuse Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Seeking funding for short film on child abuse

Firstly allow me to appologise if this post is not allowed. and feel free to delete it. however this is in regards to child abuse and the effects of it.

My name is keith appleby, i am a mature student currently in the process of making a short film on child abuse and i need your help. please see below

SYNOPSIS & LOGLINE
Life is the harrowingly tragic tale of Kevin. A seventeen year old male, brought up in a world of abuse and neglect at the hands of his father as well as other family members, and his never ending attempts at escaping the life he has been born into.
Set in the late 1990's, it provides an insight into child abuse, and the effects that certain actions can have on the venerable minds of children. Told from the Kevin's point of view, we get a clear understanding of the world from his position within it.
Kevin relays his life to us from the front seat of his father's car, whilst being pursued by several police vehicles along country lanes. Using flashbacks with a mixture of first person and third person views, we get to experience each individual memory as he relives them. This will give the viewers the ability to understand Kevin and to actually feel something for him. Which in turn results in a greater impact at the end of the film.
Shortly before the end of the movie, we find out why the police are chasing Kevin. The film will give the audience the idea, that Kevin has taken revenge on his father, however, something completely different takes place.