Return to Website   
Free Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Feel free to post a message or give your opinion about Internet Marketing Tools you have used.

Tell us about Internet Marketing Ebooks you have read.

Share your expierences and ideas with the other forum members.

 

 

 



Return to Website

  Reply
  Forum

Subject:   Re: Traffic Generation Suppliers
Name:   BruMax
Date Posted:   Apr 1, 05 - 4:25 PM
Email:   webmaster@soldiersandfamily.com
Instant Messenger:   mrbrumax
Website:   http://www.soldiersandfamily.com
Message:   WOW! I just bought 10,000 visits from safepartner.com and was just ready to get glued to my seat and watch the traffic storm in. I checked my stats at safepartner.com and as of today they have sent me 590 visitors to my site in three days!!!! I’m so excited!!!

The above was a dream, the part where I gave safepartner.com $8.99 was the only real part of the dream. Next time I will through out a $10 bill to the guy standing on the corner begging and hand him a sign to hold up for me with my website on it.
What it appears to be is a computer agent simply hitting the index of my website and that’s all they are doing. But embedded in their code on my raw server logs is this listed below:

http://www.safepartner.com/scripts/view.php?p=7

If you put this line in your browser and keep refreshing it, it loads a different web page with each reload. I figure that these guy’s have sold hits to all of these people including me and there server randomly selects a page from the view.php=7 file and goes to that sites index and they are calling that a visitor. I personally think these guy’s are a PURE SCAM. I have sent them an email requesting more info, but they have not replied.
Replies:    
Re: Re: Traffic Generation Suppliers by Celes · Apr 15, 05 - 9:26 AM
Re: Re: Re: Traffic Generation Suppliers by Mr C. · Jun 15, 05 - 11:38 PM
Re: Re: Traffic Generation Suppliers by Arnan · Sep 24, 05 - 1:29 AM


  Reply
  Forum


powered by Powered by Bravenet bravenet.com